16 things you didn’t know about Joji

Henry Johnson LR
5 min readFeb 2, 2022

1. Where were you born? I was born and raised in Paranaque City, Metro Manila, Philippines.

2. Tell us a little about your upbringing?

My parents have seen my potential in music as early as three years old and encouraged me never to give up. They’ve been so supportive of my journey since. Growing up, when they were trying to make ends meet, they still managed to save a bit so I could get vocal and music lessons. Up to this day, I appreciate my parents for all the support and encouragement that I’ve received.

3. What are some of your proudest moments and memories about growing up?

My parents were always there for me at every performance; they were the proudest whenever I sang and performed on stage. Even if I don’t win contests, I always appreciate their presence. As an adult now, I still do treasure their support even more.

4. What do you miss the most being a kid and why?

I miss being carefree, curious, and fearless. And, also you don’t have to worry about paying bills.

5. Tell us a little more about your travels and career.

My career as a professional singer is enjoyable, especially when my gigs are out of town; I get the chance to travel all over. Pre-pandemic, I travel at least once a year during my…

--

--

Henry Johnson LR

I am a Liberian-born American writer with great ideas to impact lives and leave this world a little better than I found it.