Meet Wida, A New International Artist You Should Start Listening To In 2021.

Henry Johnson LR
2 min readSep 20, 2020

Meet Widalyn Pateña, musically known as Wida:

“I’m Widalyn Pateña, musically known as ‘Wida,’ an artist from Rizal, Philippines, and is currently signed to Ethno Records. I was born in Saudi Arabia and was raised in Jeddah, and then until migrating here to the Philippines for good. Growing up, I’ve always loved Music. I listened to different genres during my idle years. Way back in Saudi, I was exposed to the industries, which made me understand myself more. Music has been one way of expressing myself, spiritually with no limitations. I’ve always found myself at ease merely when singing or playing the guitar or other musical instruments.

Apart from my love for music, beauty pageants and modeling thrill me, and of which, of course, it’s my happy place. When Ethno Records approached me, I knew it was my calling to pursue my career sequentially. I’ve wanted to step out of my comfort zone and try out something new yet familiar. Moving here to the Rizal, The Philippines, I learned more about our culture when it comes to Music. My…

--

--

Henry Johnson LR

I am a Liberian-born American writer with great ideas to impact lives and leave this world a little better than I found it.